COMEDIAN NONYE BROWN-WEST

Photo by BashPics
COMEDIAN

nonye

Brown-West

Photo by Kris Kelkar

Comedian, Writer, Actor

Nonye Brown-West by Phil Provencio

ABOUT

ME

Photo by Phil Provencio

Photo by Jen Vesp

I am a Nigerian-American comedian, producer, and writer working theaters, clubs and colleges on the East Coast. I have opened for Gina Yashere, Michael Ian Black, Ms. Pat, and Marina Franklin at the Comedy Cellar. I have been featured in the Boston Globe's Rise column as a Comic to Watch and on Sway In The Morning live at Caroline's on Broadway as a part of the New York Comedy Festival. I  have produced shows for The Women in Comedy sponsored by HBO and I was co-producer of the Best of Boston Award winning show, The Boston Comedy Chicks. In 2019, I made my acting debut in The Sympathy Card.

 

You may have heard me on NPR, Marina Franklin's Friends Like Us Podcast, Food Republic Today, Dark Tank or you may have seen me recently on Cityline on ABC Boston. You also may have caught me on PBS in Boston or starring in and producing Will Smith: The Comedy Variety Show at the American Repertory Theater's Club Oberon. I was a guest speaker at Emerson College Center for Comedic Arts during a discussion panel titled "Killing It With Comedy – Can Humor Combat Social Injustice?” I was named Patron Saint of Perpetual Laughter by The Boston Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence for my charitable contributions in the Greater-Boston area.

My next shows                                                    

B L A C K    L I V E S    M A T T E R            

         

JUNE 24 // Race Car w/ Otto Fernandez on tvco.app at 9 PM EST/ 6 PM PT 

         

JUNE 25 // Guerrilla Theatre on YouTube Live at 9:30 PM EST / 6:30 PT      

         

JUNE 30 // Things I Hate on Blaire Postman's IG Live at 8 PM EST/ 5 PM PT 

 

JULY 10 // Somerfest Fest Friends on YouTube

WATCH NOW

       

JULY 11 // The Comedy Studio on Zoom at 8 PM EST/ 5 PM PT       

         

JULY 12 // Defund White Amerikkka on Jitsi WATCH NOW 

        

JULY 15 // Emily Duke's MTU Podcast on LISTEN NOW         

         

JULY 16 // Nigerian FairyTales with Nonye The Dog and The Sheep on Zoom at 7 PM EST/ 4 PM PT

          

JULY 16 // HollyWoo Squares on Twitch 8 PM EST/ 5 PM PT  

       

JULY 23 // Nigerian FairyTales with Nonye Why the Worm Lives Underground on Zoom at 7 PM EST/ 4 PM PT

     

JULY 24 // Westside Comedy Club Zoom Zoom Room at 8PM

      

AUG 6 // Smoke Break on Zoom at 8PM (Info to Come)   

         

AUG 8 // Glo In The City Outdoor at Daily Press (Ocean Hill) in Brooklyn at 8PM

Resized_Screenshot_20200517-211853_Chrom
 
 
 

Photo by Anand Mehta

Photo by Roger Gordy

 
Show More
 

contact me

contact

Twitter: @ThatNonye

Instagram: noneefizzle 

nonye.comedy@gmail.com

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
 
 

© 2017 by Nonye Brown-West with Wix.com